Please enable JavaScript to view the comments powered by Disqus.

Full Cabinet List as Released by President William Ruto

Joy Waweru | 3 months ago
Full Cabinet List Released by William Samoei Ruto
Full Cabinet List Released by William Samoei Ruto

Functions of the Deputy President ;

1. Deputize the President in the execution of the President’s  functions; 

2. Chair Cabinet Committees;  

3. Oversee Implementation of Cabinet decisions across all  Ministries and State Departments;  

4. Coordinate Inter-Governmental relations between the  National Government and County Governments including  Chairing the Inter-Governmental Budget and Economic  Council (IBEC); 

5. Liaison with Constitutional Commissions and Independent  Offices in matters that require intervention by the  National Government including budgets, policy  formulation, and implementation of their  recommendations;  

6. Coordinate the planning and supervise the  implementation of development partners funded  programs and projects;  

7. Oversee Public Sector Reforms, and any other function as  may be assigned by the President;

•Prime Cabinet Secretary-Musalia Mudavadi

•Assist the President and the Deputy President in the  coordination and supervision of Government  Ministries and State Departments;  

• In liaison with the Ministry responsible for Interior  and National Administration, oversee the  implementation of National Government policies,  programs and projects;  

• Chair and Coordinate National Government  legislative agenda across all ministries and state  departments in consultation with and for  transmission to the Party/Coalition Leaders in  Parliament;  

• Facilitate inter-ministerial coordination of cross-functional initiatives and programs; 

• Coordinate and supervise the technical monitoring  and evaluation of Government policies, programs  and projects across Ministries; and 

• Perform any other function as may be assigned by  the President


•Interior and national administration-Hon.Kithure Kindiki


•National Treasury and Planning-Professor Njuguna Ndung'u


•East Africa Community, Arid and Semi-arid Lands and regional development-Rebecca Miano


•Public Service, Gender and affirmative action-Hon.Aisha Jumwa


•Environment and Forestry-Hon.Saipan Tuya


•Health-Susan Nakhumicha Wafula


•Labour and Social Protection-Florence Bore


•Mining, blue economy, and maritime affairs-Salim Mvurya


•Cooperatives and micro small and medium enterprises (MSME)Development-Simon Chelugui


•Education-Ezekiel Machogu


•Tourism, Wildlife, and Heritage-Hon.Penina Malonza


•Lands, Housing and Urban Development-Zachariah Mwangi Njeru


•Information Communications and the Digital Economy-Eliud Owalo


•Agriculture and Livestock Development-Frankline Mithika Linturi


•Education-Ezekiel Machogu


•Trade, Investment, and Industry-Moses Kuria


•Attorney General-Muturi Njoka


•Secretary to the Cabinet-Mercy Wanjau


•Advisor on National Security-Monica Juma


•Advisor on women's rights-Harriet Kigali


•Attorney General-Justin Muturi


•Sports and youth affairs and the arts- Ababu Namwamba


•Defence -Aden Duale


•Interior and National Administration - Prof. Kithure Kindiki


•Water, sanitation, and irrigation- Alice Wahome


•Foreign Affairs and Diaspora - Alfred Mutua


•Treasury- Njuguna Ndung'u


•Roads, Transport and Public Works - Hon.Onesimus Kipchumba Murkomen


•Investment and Industry - Moses Kuria


•Tourism and wildlife - Peninah Malonza


•Energy and Petroleum - Davis Chirchir


•Agriculture- Mithika Linturi

Related Stories